Followers

Monday, March 14, 2011

throwing in the towel

Has it been 12 hours since i began my blogging journey? barely! so this morning, my intention was to have oatmeal for breakfast. thanks to the time change we have been off all day! anywho... i needed to be somewhere for 9:30. at 9 caleb was just getting his cereal... chocolate cheerios. oh sweet sweet DEEEEEEEEElicious chocolateeeee cheerios. so thats what i had for breakfast. and quite frankly the side info for weight watchers is better than kashi which is 5 points! ok ok... kashi does have all the good stuff like fiber and natural sugars... bla bla bla. and the better choice should have CLEARLY been the oatmeal.

it really pays to prep the day before. yeah. great. it also pays to be on top of the laundry, have it folded and put away. it also pays to have the kitchen clean and have the dishes in the dishwasher. oh and it pays to... so you get my point... i'm struggling to do the basic things in my home for my FAMILY! how in the heck am i supposed to muster up the organization to prep my breakfast, snacks and lunches so i lose weight?

lunch. i made caleb Knorr Pasta Sides Cheddar and Broccoli. he loves that stuff. and well, i can't get that kid to eat a veggie, so if he eats brocolli that way... so be it. anyway... i just wanted a spoonful because i was STARVING and i was contimplaiting eating caleb (he looked so darn delicious covered in cheddar and broccoli!). so just a spoonful turned into a serving and a half. i'm literally standing over the stove eating this stuff with the MIXING SPOON! really? REALLY??

it's really hard not to get discouraged. it's hard not to become depressed when you stumble. every stumble i throw the towel in. and the i get up and feel the ripple effect. it kind of radiates from my ass to my elbows. and while i should be inspired and charged to get up and not give in and keep moving and you can do this and that dam YEA RA-RA, all it does is bums me out.

:(

i got another meal coming. chicken soup. we'll see how that goes...

i promise you. i WILL got over this pity party for 1.

No comments:

Post a Comment